New Prop Shop {Quaint Lil’ Props}

Since I’ve started making and selling props for photographers I LOVE it! If you know me personally you probably know that I love to craft. I’ve been crafting since I was little. My sister and I would hand make Barbie clothes!

My Etsy shop got a mini makeover these last several months. Yesterday it changed from plain “LinnyJo” to Quaint Lil’ Props.

Screen Shot 2014-01-15 at 10.37.10 AMI think the name gives shoppers an idea of what my products are before they even scroll through them all. My newest product is a mini yo-yo quilt prop.  I adore these so much!

_LJP1053I hand make each little yo-yo and then assemble by hand sewing each one together. These are very time consuming to make but are so worth it.

_LJP1055If you are a newborn photographer who loves to add a vintage touch to your sets then these are just what you need! Who didn’t have a great grandmother who had these yo-yo quilts??

_LJP1079 online_LJP1076Because these are time consuming don’t expect me to have a lot ready to ship. I currently have two that are ready to ship. I also will be taking preorders.  They are not an Etsy item. Head over to my new store on Big Cartel to purchase. Why a new shop you ask? I love Etsy but I’m ready to transition to a different selling platform. I’ll be slowly moving my items over this year. So bookmark the new store to know when I add new mini yo-yo quilts!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

